Construction on the Prince Alfred Bridge at Gundagai was completed in 1867. Spanning the Murrumbidgee River and connecting the Hume Highway, it was replaced by the Sheehan Bridge in 1977. The timber trusses have deteriorated to such an extent that the northern approach is disused and is closed to pedestrian and vehicular traffic.
Opened in 1971, Griffith Pioneer Park Musem was established by volunteers of the Griffith district and is still run with the help of volunteers. With over forty exhibits, featuring replicas of buildings as they stood in times gone by.